fbpx

Data Deletion Instructions

  1. Click your profile picture in the top right corner of Facebook.
  2. Select Settings & Privacy, then click Settings.
  3. Go to Your Facebook Information.
  4. Click Deactivation and Deletion.
  5. Choose Delete Account, then click Continue to account deletion.
  6. Enter your password and click Continue.

This process will permanently delete your Facebook account and associated data. If you have any other apps connected to your Facebook account, you can also remove them by following these steps:

  1. Click the little arrow at the top-right of the screen.
  2. Select Settings.
  3. Look for the Apps button on the left-hand side of the screen and click on it.
  4. Next to the name of the app or website, click Remove.
  5. You can choose to delete posts, videos, or events posted by the app on your timeline and allow Facebook to notify the app that your login connection was removed.